Friday, February 10, 2012: 04:10:32 PM


M A Tejani Elected President of AIFPA

The All India Food Processors’ Association (AIFPA) has unanimously elected M A Tejani – Managing Director, Gits Foods, as its next president. He shall succeed the past president and Rasna chief – Piruz Khambatta. This decision was announced at the annual general meeting of the association, which was held on December 16, 2011. Having completed his two-year term, Mr Khambatta expressed his confidence in Mr Tejani’s ability and guiding potential to fulfill the responsibilities associated with the post.

The AIFPA functions closely with various research institutions, including the Central Food Technological Research Institute, Mysore, and Indian Agricultural Research Institute, New Delhi, among others. In collaboration with these organisations, it addresses the challenges of the food processing industry and provides technological solutions for the same.

Rate me....
Mail this article Mail this article Print this article Print this article

Contribute/ Share your Opinion


Page 1 of 5



Magazine Issues


logo Other Times Group Sites: